This site uses optional cookies which are currently not set, but will be if you visit another page. Find out more about the cookies we use

Thank you for visiting our website. As of 31st December 2014, METRC is closed.

The Executive Summary of the Final Report of METRC's activities between 2012-14 is now available here

The Universities involved in METRC are all committed to continue collaborating with industry partners, and will be able to advise on alternative sources of innovation funding (HEIF etc).

Please see below for more contact details


Our Partner Universities

  • University of Bradford
  • Durham University
  • Lancaster University
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Manchester
  • Newcastle University
  • The University of Sheffield
  • University of York

If you are an academic looking to work with industry, or a company interesting in collaborating with an academic, please contact the universities concerned directly via their Business Development Managers (see below).

University

Lead BDM

Email address


Bradford Melanie Powell m.j.powell1@bradford.ac.uk
Durham Heather Allinson heather.allinson@durham.ac.uk
Hull Bill Walker w.walker@hull.ac.uk
Lancaster Mark Rushforth m.rushforth@lancaster.ac.uk

Leeds

Trevor Lambourne      t.lambourne@leeds.ac.uk
Liverpool Umar Daraz umar.daraz@liverpool.ac.uk
Manchester Saq Rasul saqab.rasul@manchester.ac.uk
Newcastle Jayshree Kerai jayshree.kerai@ncl.ac.uk
Sheffield Joe Gaunt j.gaunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Hallam     Tim Strickland t.strickland@shu.ac.uk
York Maggie Mcgowan maggie.mcgowan@york.ac.uk

Chemicals :: Energy :: Home & Personal Care :: Medicines & Healthcare :: Transport & Manufacturing.